SVQ Level 2 SCQF Level 5

The Hairdressing SVQ Level 2 SCQF Level 5 qualification consists of nine units, eight of which are mandatory, plus one from an optional group. 

SKACH1                Style and finish Hair
SKACH2                Set and dress Hair
SKACH3                Cut hair using basic techniques
SKACH4                Colour and lighten hair
SKACHB9             Advise and consult with clients
SKACHB11           Shampoo, condition, and treat the hair and scalp
SKACHB12           Develop and maintain your effectiveness at work

PLUS 1 OPTION from the following list: 
SKACHB13           Fulfil salon reception duties
SKACH6                Plait and twist hair